我们的技术

Aemion™

耐用的高性能阴离子交换膜

Ionomr Innovations 生产的阴离子交换产品 Aemion™ 具有极高的耐用性和性能,占据市场领先地位。Aemion™ 在高碱性和强酸性环境中都很稳定,因此可明显延长产品的生命周期,即使在最恶劣的操作条件下也是如此。

这种特殊的稳定性解锁了一些具有突破性的应用,包括首批高效能、无贵金属的氢气制备和使用系统,在降低成本的同时提高了可扩展性。受此发现影响的其他应用包括下一代蓄电池技术(包括锂硫电池、锂空气电池和其他金属空气电池)、工业化学品的生产和回收(包括氢氧化锂)。

Aemion™ 诞生于一项突破性的发现,此发现消除了导致 AEM 不稳定的根本原因——聚合物结构中的击穿机制。这使得增效能、减资本支出的高温碱性电化学成为可能。

查看数据表

Aemion™ 材料的优点

稳定性

在广泛的操作条件范围内具有化学和氧化稳定性 — 产品不仅具有酸稳定性,还可提供强碱性功能(>2M @ 60°C),可用于最严苛的应用

高强度

市场上最坚固的无支撑材料,便于操作、使用寿命更长且膜更薄,提供更低的离子电阻。

高性能

在室温和高温下均具有高导电性,可实现高电流密度低电阻应用。

可加工

可溶性聚合物置于低沸点溶剂中,可作为一层坚固的工业涂料简单、一致地集成至现有的产品平台。可作为一种稳定的导离子的催化剂粘合剂,并可用于制做三维涂层电极。

绿色环保

在产品的整个生命周期中减少对环境的影响。

Our Technology

Aemion™

Durable, High Performance Anion Exchange

Ionomr Innovations manufactures Aemion™, the most durable and high-performance anion exchange product on the market. Aemion™ is stable in both highly basic and strongly acidic environments, providing a marked improvement in product life cycle, even in the harshest operating conditions.

This unique stability unlocks breakthrough applications, including the first highly efficient systems for the production and use of hydrogen that are free of precious metals, increasing scalability while decreasing costs.Other applications impacted by this discovery include next-generation battery technologies including lithium sulfur, lithium air, and other metal-air batteries, industrial chemical generation and recovery including LiOH.

Aemion™ is based on a breakthrough discovery that eliminates breakdown mechanisms in polymer structures that are the root cause of AEM instability.This unlocks high temperature alkaline electrochemistry which increases efficiency and decreases CAPEX.

View Info Sheets

Benefits of the Aemion™ Material

Stability

Chemically and oxidatively stable across a broad range of operating conditions - product that provides strong alkaline functionality (>2M @ 60 °C) in addition to acidic stability for use in the harshest of applications.

High Strength

Strongest unsupported materials on the market for ease of handling, longer life and thinner membranes, resulting in low ionic resistance.

Performance

High conductivity at both room and elevated temperatures to enable low resistance applications with higher current densities.

Processable

Soluble polymer in low-boiling solvents, allowing simple and consistent integration into existing product platforms as a strong industrial coating.Can be used as a stable, ion-conductive catalyst binder and enables coated, 3D electrodes.

Green

Reduces the environmental impact of your product throughout its entire lifecycle.