Roman Kiwakyou
Board Member

Roman Kiwakyou is a Principal at Shell Ventures and invests in startup and scale-up companies that will accelerate the energy transition such as AiDash, Palmetto, Verdagy, and Mainspring Energy. Roman has over a decade of finance and investment experience across…

Hans Maenhout
Board Member

Hans Maenhout is Investment Director at Finindus, a joint investment company of ArcelorMittal and the Flemish Region. Finindus provides early stage financing and growth capital to innovative companies active in the area of materials, material processing and sustainable manufacturing. Hans…

Jim Derbyshire
Chair of the Board

Jim brings a wealth of experience from a career spanning 44 years with over twenty years of CEO experience, six successful start-up exits and Chair & board experience from over twenty boards in five countries.Mr. Derbyshire has raised over $100M…

Chris Bissonnette
Board Director

Chris is Managing Partner of Pallasite Ventures, a seed venture capital fund founded in 2014 to enable the positive impact of breakthrough science at scale. To date, Pallasite has invested over $30M USD in 60 companies across the US and…


Steven Holdcroft
Co-founder and Scientific Advisor

An internationally renowned polymer chemist and electrochemist, Prof. Holdcroft originally led the research and development of an entire class of innovative, advanced functional materials and the tools for their characterization, which are now exclusively licensed to Ionomr. Prior to becoming…